Work, Worship, Study and Play

Home

Community

We are a beautiful seaside retreat combining the experience of community living with...

read more

Programme

Family holidays, art events, singing weekends, walking weeks...

read more

Our Team

Meet the people building community by the sea in Essex...

read more

Photos, Videos and Podcasts

See and hear who we are, where we are, and what we do...

read more

Recent blogs

We are greatly saddened to have to tell you that our dear friend Zoe Moran passed away yesterday afternoon. Zoe was a much loved member of the community here and a devoted volunteer.... Read More

The latest news from Othona is now available to read in the BCC New Year update, go to the link below or look at our News page:

... Read More

Happy New Year from all at Othona. The latest version of Village View, written by our Committee Chair Ruth Bull, is now available in the link below. You can catch up with the latest news from... Read More

Subscribe to Recent blogs for Othona Essex

Upcoming Events

Mon 17 Feb Fri 21 Feb 2020
We have had to cancel this event due to major work on our heating system in February
Fri 6 Mar Sun 8 Mar 2020
The first of our popular Working Weekends
Fri 27 Mar Sun 29 Mar 2020
This year our retreat is led by the Bishop of Bradwell
Thu 9 Apr Tue 14 Apr 2020
Family Easter Celebration at Othona
Fri 24 Apr Sun 26 Apr 2020
This popular weekend will be led by Gilo and Sarah