Work, Worship, Study and Play

Home

Community

We are a beautiful seaside retreat combining the experience of community living with...

read more

Programme

Family holidays, art events, singing weekends, walking weeks...

read more

Our Team

Meet the people building community by the sea in Essex...

read more

Photos, Videos and Podcasts

See and hear who we are, where we are, and what we do...

read more

Recent blogs

You can have your say on the proposed new nuclear power station at Bradwell-on-Sea soon, when the first of stage of the public consultation starts. There will be a 12 week period with 15 public... Read More

We are greatly saddened to have to tell you that our dear friend Zoe Moran passed away yesterday afternoon. Zoe was a much loved member of the community here and a devoted volunteer.... Read More

The latest news from Othona is now available to read in the BCC New Year update, go to the link below or look at our News page:

... Read More

Subscribe to Recent blogs for Othona Essex

Upcoming Events

Fri 6 Mar Sun 8 Mar 2020
This event has sadly had to be cancelled due to ongoing work on the Othona energy project
Fri 27 Mar Sun 29 Mar 2020
Spirituality of the Old Testament for Christians Today
Thu 9 Apr Tue 14 Apr 2020
Family Easter Celebration at Othona
Fri 24 Apr Sun 26 Apr 2020
This popular weekend will be led by Gilo and Sarah
Mon 11 May Thu 14 May 2020
Bird watching event led by RSPB experts