Work, Worship, Study and Play

Home

Community

We are a beautiful seaside retreat combining the experience of community living with...

read more

Programme

Family holidays, art events, singing weekends, walking weeks...

read more

Our Team

Meet the people building community by the sea in Essex...

read more

Photos, Videos and Podcasts

See and hear who we are, where we are, and what we do...

read more

Recent blogs

Tonight's Fireworks display has been cancelled due to the extreme weather conditions. We are really sorry to have to do this but feel that the present conditions mean we cannot do this safely.

We are sad to announce the death of Vera Higginson... Read More

The Chair's notes from the recent Trustee & Wardens meeting in Burton Bradstock are now available to read, please go to the link below. A major focus of the meeting was the exciting proposed... Read More

Subscribe to Recent blogs for Othona Essex

Upcoming Events

Fri 29 Nov Sun 1 Dec 2019
Advent Working Weekend
Mon 23 Dec Fri 27 Dec 2019
Christmas at Othona
Mon 30 Dec Thu 2 Jan 2020
New Year
Mon 17 Feb Fri 21 Feb 2020
We have had to cancel this event due to major work on our heating system in February
Fri 6 Mar Sun 8 Mar 2020
The first of our popular Working Weekends