Work, Worship, Study and Play

Home

Community

We are a beautiful seaside retreat combining the experience of community living with...

read more

Programme

Family holidays, art events, singing weekends, walking weeks...

read more

Our Team

Meet the people building community by the sea in Essex...

read more

Photos, Videos and Podcasts

See and hear who we are, where we are, and what we do...

read more

Recent blogs

We are sad to announce the death of Gillian Macklow. Gillian was introduced to Othona in 1971 by her uncle, Graham Whibley, who was a friend of Norman Motley. Gill loved Othona and brought all her... Read More

It's the BCC open meeting this Saturday (17th August) here at Bradwell. The meeting will be from 2- 4.15 pm followed by Tea. All are welcome to come along to meet the Committee, hear about the on-... Read More

Our AGM this year is being held on 21st September from 2-5pm. This will be at Living Space, 1, Coral Street, Lambeth, London SE1 7BE. Further details are on the attached flyer below. If you have... Read More

Subscribe to Recent blogs for Othona Essex

Upcoming Events

Sat 24 Aug Mon 26 Aug 2019
Come and enjoy a weekend of peace and tranquillity by the sea over the bank holiday weekend.
Tue 27 Aug Fri 30 Aug 2019
The Programme is a combination of Spiritual Traditions of Ancient cultures, recently supported/corroborated by the Study of Quantum Physics.
Mon 2 Sep Thu 5 Sep 2019
Come and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Othona for a week of relaxtion
Fri 11 Oct Sun 13 Oct 2019
Join us for a weekend of harvesting seasonal fruits, juice making and many other practical tasks.
Fri 18 Oct Sun 20 Oct 2019
A time of retreat, input, learning, sharing, reflection, activities and discussions together