Work, Worship, Study and Play

Home

Community

We are a beautiful seaside retreat combining the experience of community living with...

read more

Programme

Family holidays, art events, singing weekends, walking weeks...

read more

Our Team

Meet the people building community by the sea in Essex...

read more

Photos, Videos and Podcasts

See and hear who we are, where we are, and what we do...

read more

Recent blogs

The minutes are now available from the BCC Resources Sub-group meeting held here at Bradwell on Saturday 16th March 2019. Please take a look.

... Read More

Back to the Future at Bradwell: new life for the Old Field Hut.

Help! By volunteering and donating you will save the crumbling wooden hut in the
Lower Field and create an... Read More

In September 2018 we hosted Survivors Together, a group for female survivors of sexual abuse (www.survivorstogether.co.uk). This group is run by... Read More

Subscribe to Recent blogs for Othona Essex

Upcoming Events

Fri 29 Mar Sun 31 Mar 2019
Come and celebrate both Roo and Zoe's 70th Birthdays at this Community Weekend.
Thu 11 Apr Sun 14 Apr 2019
We are privileged to have Kate Monkhouse, Amina Dikedi-Ajakaiye and Elizabeth Laskar lead us for this year's exciting Spring Retreat. Come and find out how we can promote peace in our own communities.
Thu 18 Apr Tue 23 Apr 2019
This year we welcome Steve Barnes to lead our Easter celebrations at Othona Bradwell.
Fri 26 Apr Sun 28 Apr 2019
Sarah Pennington and Gilo, UK natural voice teachers, return to Othona with songs from a wide variety of traditions.
Fri 3 May Mon 6 May 2019
Come along and join us for the bank holiday weekend at Othona, helping to get the site ready for the summer season.