Work, Worship, Study and Play

Events Listing

Mon 24 Jun Fri 28 Jun 2024
Learn about the amazing gardens at Othona with our resident expert. There is also the option of learning to scythe.
Mon 1 Jul Fri 5 Jul 2024
An opportunity to relax & to celebrate the natural world through poetry, prayer & meditation.
Fri 5 Jul Sun 7 Jul 2024
Othona is once again supporting the Bradwell Pilgrimage and Gathering
Tue 23 Jul Tue 23 Jul 2024
Day Retreat led by Revd Brigid Main
Thu 25 Jul Sun 28 Jul 2024
Shape Note Singing
Mon 29 Jul Fri 2 Aug 2024
A chance for young and old to go wild in the country and marvel at the wonders of creation
Sat 3 Aug Sat 10 Aug 2024
A celebration of the International ethos of Othona
Sat 10 Aug Sat 17 Aug 2024
Astronomy for all
Sat 17 Aug Fri 23 Aug 2024
Connecting with nature
Fri 23 Aug Mon 26 Aug 2024
Come and enjoy a weekend of peace and tranquillity by the sea over the Bank holiday weekend.
Mon 26 Aug Fri 30 Aug 2024
A chance to reconnect with nature
Mon 16 Sep Fri 20 Sep 2024
Art workshop run by mixed media artist Sandie Cottee
Fri 11 Oct Sun 13 Oct 2024
Join us for a weekend of harvesting seasonal fruits, juice making and many other practical tasks.
Fri 18 Oct Sun 20 Oct 2024
Winter is coming - a time of rest, reflection and restoration as we restock our stores in preparation for all that winter brings
Fri 25 Oct Sun 27 Oct 2024
BOS Event Summary
Mon 28 Oct Fri 1 Nov 2024
Family Activity Week
Mon 4 Nov Fri 8 Nov 2024
Art Workshop
Mon 11 Nov Thu 14 Nov 2024
Wildlife watching on the Dengie Peninsula
Fri 22 Nov Sun 24 Nov 2024
A chance to learn how to make delicious food using naturally growing edible plants.
Mon 25 Nov Fri 29 Nov 2024
Enjoy some classic films whilst sitting around the log fire.
Fri 29 Nov Sun 1 Dec 2024
A working weekend heralding the start of Christmas season
Mon 23 Dec Fri 27 Dec 2024
Come and enjoy Christmas in the community
Mon 30 Dec Thu 2 Jan 2025
Celebrate the New Year with friends
Fri 25 Apr Sun 27 Apr 2025
Natural voice singing with Sarah and Jennie