Work, Worship, Study and Play

Events Listing

Mon 27 May Fri 31 May 2019
Come along to Othona for an activity filled, affordable family break.
Fri 5 Jul Sun 7 Jul 2019
Othona is once again supporting the Bradwell Pilgrimage and Gathering, come and be part of Othona's contribution to this historic event centred round 'our' Chapel.
Sun 7 Jul Fri 12 Jul 2019
Join us for a week for exploring fascinating sites of the ancient Roman and Celtic roots of Christianity in Britain.
Mon 15 Jul Sat 20 Jul 2019
The theme for this week is how our interactions impact the natural environment.
Sat 20 Jul Thu 25 Jul 2019
Come and experience the wider community of Bradwell-on-Sea.
Thu 25 Jul Sun 28 Jul 2019
A weekend of learning to sing shape note music in the second shape (do re mi) tradition.
Mon 29 Jul Sat 3 Aug 2019
Build your own up-cycle puppet and create the world they live in with found things.
Sat 3 Aug Sat 10 Aug 2019
Join us for an exciting week of music and film making based on John Milton's poem "Paradise Lost".
Sat 10 Aug Sat 17 Aug 2019
An international week featuring food and activities from around the world.
Sat 17 Aug Sat 24 Aug 2019
Music Week - Back to Nature.
Sat 24 Aug Mon 26 Aug 2019
Come and enjoy a weekend of peace and tranquillity by the sea over the bank holiday weekend.
Tue 27 Aug Fri 30 Aug 2019
The Programme is a combination of Spiritual Traditions of Ancient cultures, recently supported/corroborated by the Study of Quantum Physics.
Mon 2 Sep Thu 5 Sep 2019
Come and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Othona for a week of relaxtion
Fri 11 Oct Sun 13 Oct 2019
Join us for a weekend of harvesting seasonal fruits, juice making and many other practical tasks.
Fri 18 Oct Sun 20 Oct 2019
A time of retreat, input, learning, sharing, reflection, activities and discussions together
Mon 28 Oct Fri 1 Nov 2019
Half Term Bargain Break
Fri 1 Nov Sun 3 Nov 2019
Join us for the weekend of Bonfire Night
Mon 11 Nov Thu 14 Nov 2019
Bird and wildlife watching with experts from the Essex wildlife trust
Mon 11 Nov Thu 14 Nov 2019
Many visitors enjoy spending a few quiet days at the Othona Community without any planned activities or programme
Fri 29 Nov Sun 1 Dec 2019
Advent Working Weekend
Mon 23 Dec Fri 27 Dec 2019
Christmas at Othona
Mon 30 Dec Thu 2 Jan 2020
New Year